AMAS

A global pandemic forced the cancellation of the traditional AMAS symposia in 2021. In lieu of an in-person symposia, AMAS is hosting a bimonthly seminar series throughout the year from invited speakers on topics of interest. Each seminar will consist of an exciting research talk, followed by a 10 min ‘how to’ talk from a technique expert.

The first seminar will include the AMAS annual general meeting prior to a research talk from renowned scientist and great friend of AMAS, Nestor Zaluzec (Argonne National Laboratory). Nestor has made innumerable contributions to the development of instrumentation and software, as well as applications, for analytical electron microscopy, and also made remarkable contributions to the broader microscopy community. He is an AMMS life member and distinguished service awardee. 2021 will be the first time in almost 40 years (since 1982) that he has not been to Australia in February to attend our conferences!

Presenter: Nestor Zaluzec, Senior Scientist, Argonne National Laboratory (USA)
Date: Thursday the 25th February 2021
Time: 12 pm AEDT / 9 am AWST / 11:30 am ACDT

 

Online Seminar Series

25th February 2021, 12pm (AEDT)
Improving the XEDS MMF detectability limits in the AEM, Nestor Zaluzec
Newsletter

JOIN AMMS TODAY!

Membership offers unique professional networking opportunities, conference discounts, exclusive news and other great benefits. Members receive our Newsletter in print, and access to our online resources.

Join Now